Cuckooland Service Reviews

Reviewed On: 16/07/2019

Poor customer service, made “guarantees” which were not adhered to.

Ordered the Charlotte tree house bed and paid extra for it to be built, parts were missing and a piece of wood was damaged which meant the guys who came to build it could not do so. Missing parts were ordered and sent to us but not the damaged wood which meant another delay in getting the bed built. Once the damaged part finally arrived after we had to request this a second time this was also damaged! After a discussion with Cuckooland they had been informed by the installation team the damaged area would not be seen once the bed was built. So it was arranged for another date to be built (another delay as initially this was “guaranteed” to be the next working day after the piece of wood was delivered but turned out not to be the case). So once the bed was finally built much to our disappointment the damaged area could actually still be seen despite being told it would not. We had no choice but to accept this as I was due to have a baby very soon and my little boy had been sleeping on the floor with a mattress which was not ideal and needed to be in a proper bed. This experience has left me with very poor opinion and certainly would not recommend ordering a big item like a bed which could potentially have the same experience as ours.

Merchant : Mya

We are really saddened to receive your feedback especially as we worked so hard to resolve any issues experienced with your Order. I can see that when the installation team first visited your property on 06/06 and it was raised with us that your order was missing fixings meaning the build could not be completed. We immediately arranged for these to be sent out to you as a matter of urgency. Unfortunately the report provided by the Installers did not contain information of any damaged parts. Once we had received confirmation that a replacement part was needed, on 17/06 , we contacted the supplier and arranged for this to be dispatched directly to you which is not our usual policy however we understood the urgency here. Our Fulfilment Manager worked very closely on this order ensuring that both the replacement part and the further installation visit was carried out at the very earliest opportunity. On the Final Visit the bed was installed, a report created that you signed to say your bed was in good condition. We also received images from the installation team showing the installation had been a success. We of course take your comments extremely seriously and have been in discussions with our installation partner to escalate the issues encountered. It has come as quite a shock to read your comments as our last communications with yourself were so positive and we believed you to be happy with your order. We hope you enjoy spending your Voucher on us!

Reviewed On: 16/07/2019

The mammoth is really cute. Looks good sitting next to Lambert :-)

Having placed the order I realized that I had user the wrong address. Called Cuckooland and had the address corrected with no problems.

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for your Cuckooland Review, I'm thrilled we were able to assist you with your order so efficiently. I'm sure Lambert and the Gloriously Cute and Fuzzy Neo Childrens Rocking Mammoth look absolutely charming hanging together in their new home and I wish your little one lots of fun playing with their new Chums.

Reviewed On: 15/07/2019

Beautiful sturdy children's table

Easy to order, great customer service and very quick responses to questions. Can definitely recommend

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 Star Review with us! Our Wonderful Cat is so pleased to receive such complimentary Feedback and hearing you would recommend us has really made our Day. The Cam Cam Harlequin Kids Table is perfect for any Playroom or Nursery whether it be used for activities or dinner time, its sure to be well loved. We hope that we will be seeing you and all your pals back at Cuckooland again very soon!

Reviewed On: 15/07/2019

Poor packaging damage goods

Goods especially food needs more attention when sending

Merchant : Mya

Thank your for your feedback and for taking the time on the phone with me earlier Today. I am so pleased that we are now aware of the issue experienced and that we have had the opportunity to dispatch a replacement product to you. We are ever so sorry for the initial issue with your order and I hope that our speedy turn around dispatching a replacement has managed to change your opinion of your experience with us. I hope that you enjoy your scrummy treat once it arrives!

Reviewed On: 15/07/2019

Amazing team, amazing company

The team there were exceptional, I needed a really quick turn around, and they did everything they could and made it happen

Merchant : Mya

WOWZA! Thank you so very much for your Out Of This World Review! We absolutely love Wowing our customers and receiving feedback like this is what it's all about. Anna is overjoyed to read your kind words and we couldn't be happier to hear you were so impressed with our lovely Team. The Lola Upholstered Bed in Silver is a fantastic statement bedroom piece and we hope you've fallen head over heels with yours. Please do come back to share in a slice of our Cuckooland again soon!

Reviewed On: 14/07/2019

Excellent product well made .

Fast delivery ,excellent service and value for money

Merchant : Mya

What fantastic feedback, thanks for sharing your Review with us. Hearing that you love your Pheasant Design Weathervane and that you felt our service was excellent & fast as well as being great value for money is truly tremendous. Did you see the matching Pheasant Design Hanging Basket Bracket, maybe you could treat yourself on your next visit to our Cuckooland!

Reviewed On: 14/07/2019

Great fast delivery and nice product

Merchant : Beth

Your garden looks gorgeous and that Fab Hab Lhasa Rug is an absolutely fabulous addition, it looks great and it's such a innovative item as you can clean it down without worry of spoiling it. I must say when I looked at the pictures, I was immediately drawn to that gorgeous pooch - we are an office of dog lovers here, but myself being the biggest one of all! Thanks so much for taking the time to show us these pictures, seeing your beautiful dog has made my Monday!

Reviewed On: 13/07/2019

arrived on time and very helpful staff on the phone

Merchant : Mya

How wonderful that Your Pooch Themed Goodies by The Profiles Range arrived nice and speedily. I imagine that your Labrador Hanging Basket Bracket and Westie Design Weathervane are both looking rather majestic sitting pride of place in their new homes. I loved communicating with you about your Order and hope that you will be coming back to Cuckooland again soon. A massive Thank You for your Review!

Reviewed On: 13/07/2019

Quick Service, best price!

Quick service. Left out the bag of charcoal. Emailed and next morning they arranged delivery and was kept up to date on parcel progress, both in original order and other item. Great service and best price I found for item.

Merchant : Mya

Woohoo, we love your Review! Thank you so much for awarding your Cuckooland Extravaganza as 5 Star Worthy! It was my pleasure to assist you with your Order and I'm thrilled you were so over the moon with our service. I wish you lots of scrumptious feasts using your fantastic new Lotus Grill BBQ, I'm getting peckish just thinking about it.

Reviewed On: 12/07/2019

I have already done this feedback and stated that the service was excellent and we are delighted with our table.

Merchant : Beth

What a fantastic thing to read on a Friday and to start off a sunny weekend! We appreciate your comments so much, to know that you think our service is excellent makes us thrilled to hear. The Tavolino Wooden Garden Side Table is such a great addition to the garden, so you can pop down your cup of tea in the morning or lay out some cheeky nibbles for a evening with friends! Have a fabulous weekend in the great weather and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed On: 11/07/2019

Excellent service

I would buy from Cuckooland again. I placed my order and it was delivered on time as promised

Merchant : Beth

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review! The Cozy Living 60x40cm Peacock Feather Print Cotton Cushion is such a quirky and fun item, it would jazz up any sofa and is such a fantastic home accessory. We can't wait to see you again soon and if you like this item, you would love our new brand Bold Monkey! Take a look when you're next browsing Cuckooland.

Reviewed On: 10/07/2019

Amazing furniture

Very good communication from time of ordering to delivery

Merchant : Mya

Woohoo, 5 Stars! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We really do treasure each and every Star and are ecstatic that you think your Vox Nature Cot Bed 3 Piece Nursery Set and Kiddy Wall Shelf are Amazing. We imagine they're looking awesome! Please do pop back to see us at Cuckooland again soon!

Reviewed On: 09/07/2019

Good service good product, instructions could be better

Service was good. Items got sooner than expected. I’ve since built everything and quality so far is as expected. Instructions for one particular product were confusing which made the build a bit of a nightmare but I was able to get help and all is good now.

Merchant : Mya

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your Review. We're thrilled to hear that your Beautiful Stompa Rondo Kids Mid Sleeper Bed arrived sooner than expected and am Over The Moon that our wonderful Beth was able to assist you with the installation instructions! Hopefully your next visit to Cuckooland will be 5 Star Worthy!

Reviewed On: 09/07/2019

Quick delivery and great quality item. Disappointed by how much plastic was used to wrap the item though!

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for your Review. We love the Kids Concept Range and the Children's Wooden Baby Gym Frame is the perfect addition to any Nursery! The matching Neo Baby Gym Soft Toys make a super cute addition too, maybe on your next visit to our Cuckooland you could check these out. We really appreciate your feedback about the packaging, as a company we are currently looking into ways that we can become more sustainable in the future as this is something we are really passionate about. Watch this space!

Reviewed On: 08/07/2019

Simple, fast service with great aftercare.

Delivery was fast and through DPL very flexible. I was kept up to date with progress and given delivery options. Initially the parcel was missing one extra part. I emailed that evening and the following morning they had arranged delivery of the missing part. The goods were as promised.

Merchant : Mya

Its absolutely lovely to receive your Cuckooland Review and I'm thrilled to read your kind compliments about my aftercare service. The Lotus Grill BBQ is awesome, perfect for cooking up a storm for you and all your family and I'm pleased we managed to get the missing Part to you super speedily! Wishing you many Scrummy feasts this summer, have a cheeky burger or 2 for me!

Reviewed On: 07/07/2019

Poor customer service.

Customer service was poor and disingenuous, I would not use this company again on this experiance.

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for your feedback. I have taken a look into your order notes and can see that these are quite extensive. We were first notified that your wife refused the delivery due to the colour of the product as it was believed to be incorrect. After much communications via email and telephone where the specification and colour of the product was discussed and confirmed with yourself we advised that the goods would be returned to us and inspected. You were informed that if upon inspection the goods were found to be faulty or not as described we would either replace the goods or issue a full refund, however, If the goods were declared fit for purpose and as described, we would either send back to you or refund you minus charges. After consulting the manufacturer, the outcome of this inspection was that the goods were as described, you opted to return the goods so a refund was processed minus the earlier agreed charges. We always try to provide as much information on our products as possible as well as providing Fabric Samples to assist our customers in making an informed purchase decision. We are very sorry that you feel as you do and would hope that our hard work and support in working on a solution did something to reassess your view of ourselves.

Reviewed On: 07/07/2019

Both items I ordered arrived late.

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Looking at your order notes I can see that unfortunately when your order was sent across to the supplier we were informed that the product was temporarily out of stock. We immediately sent this across to you to ensure that you were aware at the earliest opportunity. We completely understand how frustrating this is and enquired as to how you wished to proceed. The stocks arrived in to the supplier over the weekend of 15th June and the tracking shows this was delivered on 18th June. There was a further issue with a partial delivery which was resolved for you the same day it was reported and a replacement product dispatched, this was then received a couple of days later. We really are so sorry for the issues experienced and hope that following our communications Today we have managed to turn the situation around for you slightly. Enjoy spending your Voucher on us!

Reviewed On: 06/07/2019

Perfect

Prompt delivery of item. Good service..

Merchant : Mya

Oh my goodness, we really couldn't wish for more than Perfect! Thank you so so much for your super complimentary Review. The Garden Trading Aldsworth Wooden Storage Box makes a great home for your Garden Furniture Seat Cushions and its great to hear you're already putting it to good use. We can't wait to see you at Cuckooland again.

Reviewed On: 05/07/2019

Great experience

Excellent customer service

Merchant : Mya

Beth is so pleased to receive your Lovely Review and it's been such a delight reading through your communications and hearing all about your shared clumsiness! I really hope that you love your Fab Hab Copenhagen Outdoor Rug and imagine its looking its getting lots of compliments. Do be sure to come and visit us at Cuckooland again soon!

Reviewed On: 05/07/2019

V good customer services team

Customer services post-delivery of our item has been very good. The item arrived with a broken door but the team have been very good at following this up with the supplier and checking in with me to make sure everything has been resolved. 10/10!

Merchant : Mya

It really was my pleasure to assist you with your Order and I'm so grateful to receive your incredibly complimentary feedback. Hearing you found your Cuckooland Experience worthy of full marks is amazing and I'm sure that your Le Toy Van Sweetheart Cottage Dolls House and Grandparents Dolls House Figures are going to be very well loved. Please do make sure to come back and see us again soon. hopefully for another shopping adventure worthy of 5 Stars!

Read what others are saying

Kids Teepee Cabin Bed
Fantastic bed! My daughter loves this as do I, it is really well made and heavy and was relatively easy to assemble. It gives my daughters room a really magical feel, would definitely recommend.
Cuckooland Chat
  Close
  Close

Quick Look Shopping Basket

 Items 

Your basket is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your basket along the way!

 x 
Subtotal:
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Sorry cannot increase due to stock level restrictions.
Added
Spend a further to receive Free UK Delivery (postcode specific)
You have qualified for Free UK Delivery (postcode specific)
-
Total price:
  Close

Quick Look Wish List

 Items

Your wish list is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your wish list along the way!

Subtotal:
No Longer Available
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Added