Cuckooland Service Reviews

Reviewed On: 20/09/2018

Sadly while the help desk staff were really lovely I had a terrible experience with Cuckooland deliveries. My first experience I received the right number of boxes but one part of the bed I ordered was not delivered and an item I hadnt ordered was. This took around a week to sort out, but delayed the process of building the bed. Second time I waited the specified time for the delivery (3-5 weeks) and when it arrived I was a box short. That was then delivered the next day but was damaged. It took Cuckooland a week to establish with the supplier that I would have to wait another 3 weeks for the new box to arrive. I am now really wary of companies who do not hold stick of items themselves, I hence returned the other boxes for a refund as I found the exact same product at another company who could deliver in a week (it was a different product name on the website but had the same name on the box). I gave them a second chance to which was let down again, sadly will not be using again.

Reviewed On: 19/09/2018

Great Customer Service

Problems with delivery but promptly resolved by Customer Service representative. Item slightly damaged in transit but good quality

Reviewed On: 18/09/2018

Very happy with the Summer house!

Excellent, item had to be custom built, but was received within two weeks.

Merchant : Mya

The Mercia premier Corner Garden Summerhouse is a majestic and beautiful product that is sure to make for the perfect addition to your Garden. Thank you ever so much for your 'Excellent' Review of your Cuckooland Adventure, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed On: 18/09/2018

Absolutely Delightful Installation Team

The team that came to install the furniture were absolutely delightful. What an amazing service - it would have taken my husband a year and ended in divorce!

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for your sensational 5 Star Review! We are so thrilled to hear that our Incredible Installation Team were such a dream and that they managed to help to avoid a possible family crisis! We can't wait to share a slice of our Cuckooland with you again in the very near future.

Reviewed On: 18/09/2018

By not sending me damaged goods and then ignoring my emails

Merchant : Mya

We are sad to receive your negative feedback especially as we tried our upmost to resolve the issues as quickly and efficiently as possible and feel it necessary that reviews are based on facts. On the 03/09 you contacted us to advise that your item arrived with some surface scuffs which was unfortunate however there was no structural damage and so you advised us on the phone that you would continue to build the bed but requested that we get you replacement parts as soon as possible. On the same day sent you an email and requested images of the damage to the product as well as confirmation of the part references – this was so we could ensure that the correct replacement parts would be sent to you. We then contacted you again on 05/09 and again asked for the batch code of the product (we sent you an example of how the Batch Number would look and where you could find it within the installation instructions and on the box – unfortunately it took 2 failed attempts to get the correct number from you. During this time we maintained communication with you – at one point you called to chase us although we were waiting for you to come back to us with the necessary information to assist you. We finally received the required information on the 07/09. We immediately contacted the manufacturer and confirmation of replacement parts was emailed to you on Monday 10/09 with details of the expected date of receipt along with the advisory that these were going to be sent directly from the manufacturer in Europe to try to save time. We really are disheartened to receive your comments when we worked so hard to assist you with your order. Despite this, we very much hope that your little boy loves his bed.

Reviewed On: 18/09/2018

..

Merchant : Mya

I love the Dora Designs Range and the Flock of Sheep Draught Excluder is absolutely adorable. Who wouldn't want to see a row of cute little faces looking out at them on the daily? Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 Star Cuckooland Review, maybe on your next visit you could treat yourself to the matching Lois Lamb Animal Doorstop?

Reviewed On: 18/09/2018

very helpful and friendly and phoned me back within a few minutes with the answer to the question i asked

Merchant : Mya

The Rowlinson Woodvale Metal Garden Shed In Wood Effect is super popular and we aren't at all surprised that you love yours! Thank you ever so much for your Kind 5 Star Review, it really has been fantastic to read and we are so pleased that you found our Service Helpful and Friendly. Please do make sure to come back to Cuckooland again soon.

Reviewed On: 17/09/2018

Slow to dispatch

It was long enough for me to ring and ask when my purchase would be dispatched. An update on likely date would have been welcome.

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are truly invaluable for us when dealing with items directly dispatched from our third party Suppliers. The City Log Store ordered does have a lead time of 5 working days before dispatch as per our website and We can see you enquired about your order at this point and were advised it was due for delivery to yourself in the following 48 hours. We are so pleased that you were happy with your Product and have rated it as 5 Stars!

Reviewed On: 17/09/2018

Company with a great ethos

This was for a client so it is important that the company we use to supply uphold the same ethos and quality of care that we do - Cuckooland never disappoint - thank you!

Merchant : Mya

Your Review has made us all extremely happy here in the Cuckooland Office. We love working with you and it is so very wonderful to hear that you feel we never disappoint and you love working with us too! We are sure your Client loved their Lifetime and Extreme Lounging Goodies, The 4 in 1 combination Bed will grow with them for years to come and really is a fantastic piece. We look forward to many more Orders and many more Years working with you.

Reviewed On: 17/09/2018

Just brilliant! The attention to detail with my order was excellent.

Just brilliant! The attention to detail with my order was excellent.

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for your Brilliant Review. We love our Customers and are so passionate about making each and every experience magical and it is so wonderful to hear your Cuckooland Service reflected this ethos. The Wild Child Kids Cabin Bed By Lifetime is a fine example of this exemplary Range and a product that is sure to be a hit with your little adventurer. The underbed storage is a huge bonus too! We can't wait to welcome you back to share a slice of our Quirky World again soon.

Reviewed On: 17/09/2018

Absolutely wonderful - great from start to finish.

Absolutely wonderful - great from start to finish. The quality of service was as good as the quality of the bed - I highly recommend Cuckooland.

Merchant : Mya

Oh I do love to be beside the Seaside! The Lifetime Kids Beach House Double Bed is absolutely out of this world! I hope your little one is having many wonderful snoozes whilst dreaming of Building Sand Castles and eating Scrummy Ice creams. Thank you for your incredible Review, your comments have been such a Joy to Read and we really can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed On: 17/09/2018

EXTORTION

1 1 Having just spoken to Mya Lansdale and confirmed that I have been charged £20.00 to return this item I think my feedback is extortion.I cannot guess at the amount of items I have bought online and I have never been charged charged such a large amount for returned goods.Rest assured I do not think I will be returning for any more items.

Merchant : Mya

Thank you ever so much for your comments and for our following communications. I am so pleased that we have now resolved this for you and turned your experience around. Your wonderful comments about my service that were passed across to the team this Morning we so lovely to receive and certainly brightened my day! We can't wait to welcome you back to Cuckooland again.

Customer : KAY HODGE

Having had discussion with a very lovely lady called Mya my original problem has been resolved and I wish to say that the response from everyone at this company I have dealt with have given me a very prompt and understanding response.I will be looking forward to receiving future purchases in the very near future.

Trusted Customer

Updated rating from
to

Reviewed On: 17/09/2018

Great service

Great experience!

Merchant : Mya

The Waterproof Sheepskin Style Kids Snug-Boot Wellies are not only practical for the coming Autumn and Winter Months but they look amazing too! It is fantastic to hear that your daughter loves hers and to receive your Review. We hope to see you at Cuckooland again in the very near future.

Reviewed On: 16/09/2018

Excellent product .. Fast delivery

Fast delivery as promised and excellent quality product. Instructions could have been more comprehensive as it was self assembly but overcame the minor problem.

Merchant : Mya

The Zest 4 Leisure Norfolk Garden Arbour With Storage Box makes for a stunning addition to your outside space. We are overjoyed to hear that it is 'Better than Expected' and imagine it is looking rather wonderful in its new home! Thank you for your magnificent Cuckooland Review.

Reviewed On: 16/09/2018

Very nice product and good delivery

Very nice product and good delivery

Merchant : Beth

Ahoy there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a response. I hope your little one is sailing the high seas while playing in their new Children's Pirate Boat Sand Pit! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed On: 16/09/2018

Dissatisfied

I still have not received the bed but have received an emaill nitifying me if a 15% off sale!

Reviewed On: 15/09/2018

Poor delivery

Delivered a bed and wouldn't take it upstairs, despite most of the parts clearly labelled as requiring two people to carry. Now it's blocking the hall until I can find someone to help.

Reviewed On: 15/09/2018

Excellent service

Excellent service and item is as was stated (even better).

Merchant : Beth

I adore the Dora Designs Doorstops and Draught Excluder, Pepe Senior is particularly adorable! He is pawsitively brilliant! Thank you so much for choosing to shop with us.

Reviewed On: 15/09/2018

Fast and efficient

Merchant : Mya

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave us your Fabulous 5 Star Cuckooland Review! We love receiving such wonderful feedback about our service and it's efficiency and speed. The Gorgeous Wall Mounted Fabric Trophy Head in Highland Cow Design is so fun and cute, He's sure to turn some heads! Please do pop into our quirky world again soon.

Reviewed On: 15/09/2018

Needs to have much better quality of delivery service.

Use a proper delivery service, not the one provided by the importers (it was made in China). Having only Monday mornings within a fortnight as the only available delivery slot is not acceptable.

Merchant : Mya

We are very sorry you had a bad experience with your delivery and would like to reassure you your comments have been taken on board. These deliveries are based on a routing system that is organised via Post Code Areas, this is to keep the costing low and competitive for the customer. We will of course be passing your feedback across to the supplier and Thank you for your comments as this is priceless with helping to ensure we are always improving.

Customer : Anonymous

I completely understand about keeping the delivering costs down to be competitive, however it would have been useful to know the constraints upon that option so I could plan accordingly. An even better idea would to have had a more flexible delivery option available for an addtional fee and let the customer decide.

Merchant : Mya

Please be assured Julian Bowen provide their own personal professional delivery team, this is not provided by the importers. They do also offer AM and PM slots which usually fits with most customers expectations. We are genuinely sorry that this didn't work in your favour and we hope your Children enjoy their Bedtime adventures.

Read what others are saying

Kids Teepee Cabin Bed

Fantastic bed! My daughter loves this as do I, it is really well made and heavy and was relatively easy to assemble. It gives my daughters room a really magical feel, would definitely recommend.

Uuni 3 Wood-Fired Pizza Oven

So easy to use and produces simply excellent pizzas. Wood fire oven pizzas taste so much better and in the UUNI they cook very quickly indeed, (you'll need to turn them every thirty seconds or so for the perfect pizza). Well made product and only took fifteen minutes to assemble - even the correct tools were provided so no digging around in my toolbox.

The Garden Igloo 360 Dome

I love our igloo. Not too hard to put up, it's lovely to sit inside as the nights are drawing in. It's like a conservatory. Spacious too. We've added some fairy lights and candles. There is a slight smell of pvc but the fragranced candles disguise it. Looking forward to using it in the summer too and will buy the canvas cover. I may even put some flooring down to make it even cosier!

Kubu Rattan Hanging Lamp

Amazing first class customer experience!! Very helpful and honest staff. I will look here again!!

  Close
  Close

Quick Look Shopping Basket

 Items 

Your basket is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your basket along the way!

 x 
Subtotal:
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Sorry cannot increase due to stock level restrictions.
Added
Spend a further to qualify for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
You have qualified for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
-
Total price:
  Close

Quick Look Wish List

 Items

Your wish list is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your wish list along the way!

Subtotal:
No Longer Available
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Added