Cuckooland Service Reviews

Reviewed On: 10/01/2018

Faulty record player

I ordered a record player as a present for Christmas. The product arrived ok and I wrapped and gave it for the big day. Unfortunately upon trying this item out for the first time we realised it did not work properly. The records would begin playing but then the music would randomly cut out at varying time durations/intervals after starting. Sometimes they would play for a few seconds and other times a few minutes, but then all power would cut off and the player would switch itself off. I contacted cuckooland and arranged for the faulty item to be returned and a new replacement one sent. After approximately 2 weeks and a lot of postage ‘faffing’ etc later, the item was returned and finally a new one was received. This item however had exactly the same fault. Upon inspection we were dubious as to whether they had simply sent the original item back. We will never know for sure, but we were suspicious as one of the stickers was slightly peeled off in the same position on both the old and replacement product. Cuckooland were in all fairness very apologetic of the fault and are due to give us a full refund. However, we still now remain without a record player and one less Christmas gift. Will never buy anything from them again.

Reviewed On: 10/01/2018

RECOMMENDED

Quality product and fast delivery. Very pleased.

Beth

The Nordic Grip Non Slip Boots are so popular as they allow you to look ultra stylish while being able to keep your feet dry and warm! Also it is great to receive the feedback regarding the fast delivery, it's always great when we hear our customers receive their items super quick! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. 

Reviewed On: 10/01/2018

Excellent service

Excellent service....there is a problem with the unit but they are more than happy to exchange definitely buy off them again

Beth

We are thrilled we managed to get you your GPO Brooklyn Portable Boom Box to enjoy! It has been such a hit since we launched it our site, it seems to be rather nostalgic for some our customers! GPO are such a fantastic range merging a Retro appearance with modern technology for that perfect sound. I hope your husband has a great time grooving away to his favourite tunes and we look forward to seeing you soon for your next purchase with us! 

Reviewed On: 09/01/2018

Good old Cuckooland!

The 5 stars relate to the quality of the selected stocking fillers as well as to the recycled cardboard packing and the promptness of the delivery. Well done allround!

Beth

You have chosen such a wonderful array of stocking fillers. I particularly love the Gracula Garlic Crusher as he is so adorable and such a handy little gadget to have in your kitchen cupboard. I can also see you went for the Lid Sid Saucepan Lid Lifter which I find particularly amusing, due to his little legs dangling from the pan! Thank you for choosing to shop with us and don't leave it too long until your next visit, we have lots of new fabulous products to take a peek at!

Reviewed On: 08/01/2018

Very easy to use the site, everything requested delivered quickly and efficiently. pleased with quality of purchases

Beth

The Nordic Grip Non Slip Boots are such a fabulous purchase, they keep your feet nice and toasty in the winter months and are perfect for the icy weather we experience here in the UK! So pleased that they were delivered quickly and that you were happy with your purchase. Please visit us again soon, as we can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed On: 08/01/2018

Brilliant item and service

Brilliant service and price.turned up quickly.item is amazing.my daughter loved it

Beth

The Celeste and Fae Unicorn Rocker is such a fun, unique product! It's every little girl's dream to have their very own unicorn, so I am happy to hear your daughter loved it! I hope she a magical time playing with her gift!

Reviewed On: 08/01/2018

Good service! no complaints!

Everything went very smoothly, a nice bed at an affordable price.

Beth

The Quebec Upholstered Bed is such a contemporary and stylish bed! Great to hear that the shopping experience with Cuckooland was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon. 

Reviewed On: 08/01/2018

Poor quality control at dispatch.

Better quality control before dispatch. One shelf was in very poor condition, badly split all round one end and both sides. I had to phone and email several times, send photos, and waited 3 weeks or more for a replacement.

James@cuckooland.com

Thank you for your time on the telephone today I really appreciate it. As we discussed and as you have advised us, you were failed by quality control from the manufacturer and that the replacement part took too long to get to you - For these things we are truly sorry. We always relish the opportunity to learn from customer’s experiences and have already made some tweaks to our processes to improve the service we provide. As way of an apology and to thank you, we have sent you a little something via email, we hope that you find yourself a nice treat. If you do require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally – James 01305 231231

Reviewed On: 08/01/2018

arrived on time packaged well.

Beth

I'm sure the G&Tea Glass Cocktail Set has been used for some fabulous cocktail evenings over Christmas! Thank you for choosing to shop with us and taking the time to provide us with feedback. 

Reviewed On: 08/01/2018

Excellent product, Excellent service

Excellent service, would recommend them to other people thinking of buying from them.

Beth

The Smart Bacon Express Bacon Toaster is such a fun kitchen gadget, it minimizes the mess and time taken to cook bacon which is always a good thing. It has been such a popular product and we have had such great feedback, so thank you for taking the time to leave your review. 

Reviewed On: 07/01/2018

Back to the future!

I was let down by another supplier. Ordered it in November to be told two weeks before Christmas that I couldn't get the item until 3rd February & as it was a Christmas present I panicked. Found Cuckooland & it was delivered well in time for Christmas. Great communication about delivery times....thank you!

Beth

I am so pleased to hear we managed to sort this out for you and you were able to gift this to your husband for Christmas! The GPO range are so fantastic, it offers the Retro look but with all the modern technology! I hope the GPO Brooklyn Portable Boom Box has taken pride of place in your home, as it is just so awesome! 

Reviewed On: 07/01/2018

great service and product

Yes very good service, good communication with them also.. Very happy with my purchase

Beth

The Colorado Upholstered Bed is so sophisticated (but really affordable) So great to hear you are happy with your order and I bet your bedroom looks so glamorous with your brand new bed! Visit us again soon, as we are always adding to our furniture range!  

Reviewed On: 07/01/2018

Prompt dispatch. Delighted with purchases will buy from Cuckooland again

Beth

The Weathervanes are such fantastic gifts as they have such a range of designs! So pleased that you were happy with the item and I am sure the recipient loved it too! Please visit us soon! 

Reviewed On: 07/01/2018

Absolutely loved my purchase...service and delivery was spot on ..thank you

Service and delivery time was spot on ..items well packaged

Beth

The G&Tea Glass Cocktail Set has been such a popular item since it's launch on our website! So pleased to hear that it arrived promptly and I hope you are having some wonderful tea (or cocktail) parties with your new set! 

Reviewed On: 07/01/2018

Satisfied

Very nice product, beautifully packaged and delivered promptly. Very satisfied customer.

Beth

The Spaniel Cashmere Scarf is gorgeous and absolutely perfect for any dog lover and with the Spaniel Shaped Chocolates are a great added little gift. Thanks for choosing to shop with Cuckooland. 

Reviewed On: 07/01/2018

Solid little drum

An absolutely gorgeous little toy So please with it Thank you

Beth

The Children's Wooden Toy Drum is so sweet and such a great toy, they also have a Guitar and Xylophone to match so take a peek on our site! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. 

Reviewed On: 06/01/2018

Fast and effective delivery. Delivered to the room of choice.

Beth

The Charlie Mid Sleeper Kids Bed is such a great choice, it has so much storage and the tucked away desk to minimize the space taken up. A Pocket Sprung mattress is also a great choice, as it provides excellent support for growing children. 

Reviewed On: 06/01/2018

Delivery and packaging was excellent and my Great Nephew loved the toy.

Beth

The Farm Yard Toy Skittles are a-mooo-zing and so cute! Orange Tree Toys are such fantastic quality, so your Great Nephew will have hours of fun! Thanks so much for choosing to shop with us. 

Reviewed On: 06/01/2018

Faultless

Quick delivery, product looks brilliant better than I hoped for. It was packaged well and the whole operation was faultless as far as I'm concerned !

Beth

The Retro Telephone 736 is Brushed Copper is such a cool item and fantastic retro accessory to any home. So wonderful to hear that your shopping experience was smooth and enjoyable. Don't leave it too long until your next visit, as we look forward to seeing you! 

Reviewed On: 06/01/2018

The postage quote to deliver my item to Jersey was excessive, I had to have it delivered to the UK and get someone to post it on. This is why I have only given 2 stars; Jersey is part of the UK but even though some items qualify for free UK p&p Jersey is excluded. Not fair!!

James@cuckooland.com

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your order. We have looked at the email communications and can see that when we were initially quoting you for shipping with several other items that you wanted. As the Butterfly Cottage Floor Play Quilt by Win Green is dispatched directly from the manufacturer to you, there is a delivery charge from them. The other items would have been dispatched directly from our own warehouse and this incurs another delivery charge, hence why this must have seemed high. Our delivery costs are calculated on size and weight and we are not able to use Royal Mail in all cases. Due to the distance from our warehouse and that air or sea transport is required to get to Jersey this does make the delivery charges slightly more and we are unable to do this for free. We would hope that because you would not pay VAT on your order had it been shipped to Jersey that this would in some way assist in paying for the shipping. Having helped you with your previous order to this I would have loved the opportunity to help with this one too. If you do ever need assistance, please contact me personally - James +44 (0) 1305 231231

Read what others are saying

Kids Teepee Cabin Bed

Fantastic bed! My daughter loves this as do I, it is really well made and heavy and was relatively easy to assemble. It gives my daughters room a really magical feel, would definitely recommend.

Uuni 3 Wood-Fired Pizza Oven

So easy to use and produces simply excellent pizzas. Wood fire oven pizzas taste so much better and in the UUNI they cook very quickly indeed, (you'll need to turn them every thirty seconds or so for the perfect pizza). Well made product and only took fifteen minutes to assemble - even the correct tools were provided so no digging around in my toolbox.

The Garden Igloo 360 Dome

I love our igloo. Not too hard to put up, it's lovely to sit inside as the nights are drawing in. It's like a conservatory. Spacious too. We've added some fairy lights and candles. There is a slight smell of pvc but the fragranced candles disguise it. Looking forward to using it in the summer too and will buy the canvas cover. I may even put some flooring down to make it even cosier!

Kubu Rattan Hanging Lamp

Amazing first class customer experience!! Very helpful and honest staff. I will look here again!!

  Close
  Close

Quick Look Shopping Basket

 Items 

Your basket is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your basket along the way!

 x 
Subtotal:
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Sorry cannot increase due to stock level restrictions.
Added
Spend a further to qualify for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
You have qualified for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
-
Total price:
  Close

Quick Look Wish List

 Items

Your wish list is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your wish list along the way!

Subtotal:
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Added