Cuckooland Service Reviews

Reviewed On: 23/09/2017

Love the product. Well made. Came quickly. Ordering was easy

Great service. Can't fault it.

Reviewed On: 23/09/2017

Pefect

Really good quick service and delivery and absolutely chufted with the quality of the east coast set we bought absolutely reckommed it to anyone and was the best price we found out the on cookooland order again definatly

Reviewed On: 22/09/2017

First class service!

I could not fault the service received by Cuckooland, they were fantastic!

Reviewed On: 22/09/2017

I love my rug. I've been lookin for a while and glad I waited

Reviewed On: 22/09/2017

Very happy!

Kept me updated and were great to deal with. The Mio is an easy to work with storage solution and I am very happy with it.

Reviewed On: 22/09/2017

Brilliant

Reviewed On: 22/09/2017

Delivery shambles

Arranging delivery was truly painful, and I note from other reviews that this is not a unique experience. It took 4 weeks to confirm a delivery date, we contacted customer service and the delivery company on numerous occasions – the delivery company told us we shouldn’t be calling them (this is despite their contact number being provided on the order confirmation email), and stated they would let us know when they would ‘be in the area’. Cuckooland customer service seemed unable to progress matters, offered no compensation and implied it was our fault for missing an anonymous telephone call with no voice message or indication that it was related to our order in any way. Someone in the supply chain is providing a fundamentally bad service and I doubt anything has been done about it. If you can find what you want elsewhere, get it elsewhere.

Nathalie

It is very important that our customers are able to leave their feedback and whether it be good or bad, we most certainly take notice. We have jumped onto this particular review and have not only investigated the order notes (of which there are many!) but have also spoken with the Management at Julian Bowen so that they can take note of a flaw in their booking-in system. There were a couple of issues with your booking; at the time of placing your order you provided only your mobile number which as you confirmed does not work during the day as your office is in a black spot. Julian Bowen call to book in deliveries and currently, if they are unable to get hold of the customer, they will move that booking into the following weeks routing but they do not leave a message which of course in this instance left you none the wiser that they had even called – their reason for this is because they need to get immediate confirmation from the customer that they can accept the proposed delivery date at the time of the call as there are complicated routing processes that require an immediate answer. If they left a proposed date and the customer calls back a day or so later, that date will be gone and the customer may be left frustrated. It is clear that this message policy needs to be reviewed and the Management at Julian Bowen agree.  In the meantime, where our internal team at Cuckooland are concerned, the communication is well recorded and I have to say I feel that they did their best to try to fast track this for you.

Reviewed On: 21/09/2017

Despite issues with the product, service was excellent.

There were problems from the manufacturers end in regard to dispatch of my purchase, which I was informed about and apologised to for promptly by the dealer. The manufacturer dispatched a faulty item and on receipt the item was broken, within a few hours I received several phone calls for the seller updating me on arranging a replacement. Despite multiple issues, the service was helpful and friendly.

Nathalie

Thank you so much for your feedback and whilst we are delighted with your review of our service we are sad to hear that your light arrived damaged. I understand that a replacement will be with you on Monday - please do take care when fitting the glass section of the light.

Reviewed On: 21/09/2017

Excellent Pizza with practice

Good

Nathalie

Thank you so much for your feedback and with regards to the magnificent Uuni - we totally agree - once you nail the dough recipe (see below) this little metal miracle makes the best pizzas EVER!! \nTry this... 7 cups strong white bread flour or Tipo "00" flour or 5 cups strong white bread flour or Tipo "00" flour, plus 2 cups finely ground semolina flour.1 level tablespoon fine sea salt.2 (1/4-ounce) packets active dried yeast.1 tablespoon raw sugar.4 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil.2 1/2 cups lukewarm water. For the method, check out Jamie Oliver Pizza Dough - happy days!

Reviewed On: 21/09/2017

Pleased customer

Quality products at a good price. Fast delivery. Would buy from here again.

Beth

The Black Board Piggy Bank is so cute, hopefully your little one can create little doodles soon! Also, the Fab Hab Manchester Rug is a sure way to make any area look super trendy, so practical too being able to wipe it clean from any dirt or rain. Thank you for choosing to shop with us and taking the time to leave a great review. 

Reviewed On: 20/09/2017

Love my purchase would definatley recommend cuckooland **

Beth

I absolutely love the English Mustard colour of the Retro Telephone 746! There's an amazing Retro Wall Clock in English Mustard that would totally compliment your new phone! We can't wait to see you soon for all your Christmas shopping!

Reviewed On: 20/09/2017

The ordering of the lights was very simple and was re-ordering through them having used them before. However, the delivery was a bit of a nightmare - it took 3 attempts and then the delivery man delivered to a wrong address - however, Cuckooland were extremely helpful in trying to sort out a frustrating situation.

Beth

Thank you so much for your understanding with the problem with delivery. We are so happy you have received them and can now finally enjoy them as the Task Table Lamps are such chic products. We really look forward to seeing you soon for your next order of funky furniture! 

Reviewed On: 20/09/2017

recommended great customer service

when i ordered a unit from cuckooland i found that i had a problem to which they listened to me and understood my problem and soon rectified it which i was very pleased with

Beth

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this positive feedback for us. We really enjoyed chatting with you regarding your order and your patience with the issue that occurred was greatly appreciated. The Classic Solid Oak Display Cabinet in Tetris Shape is a great product for displaying all those wonderful little knick-knacks! Come back and see us soon.

Reviewed On: 20/09/2017

Phone didn't work.. twice

I ordered a phone twice and neither worked. I asked why they didn't test the second one before sending out as I'd had a bad experience but they said they don't do that. It was a lot of effort for nothing as I still don't have a working phone over a month later.

Nathalie

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have received 2 phones that do not work. Each of the phones are tested before they are sent into us by the factory so that they can pass the required QC. We requested that your replacement phone was tested prior to our warehouse shipping it out to you however as we did advise you, this was not possible as our warehouse runs off internet phones and so does not have standard telephone jacks required. The phone line quality can be effected by surges of electricity, you might find that a phone won’t work in one house but try it an another where the electrical current is less erratic and you will see that it works perfectly. We realise that this is very frustrating and we would have loved for you to have a Retro phone however it does appear that if 2 have not worked, this may be due to surges in your electricity. Instead of a Retro Phone, we have popped another item with our compliments into the post for you as we do not like to know that we have left you feeling frustrated. We hope that you like it!  We have lots of other fabulous items (that don’t require electricity) on our site so please come back to us in the future.

Reviewed On: 18/09/2017

A Beautiful Mat and Excellent Customer Service

The outdoors mat I wanted was out of stock on line, so I phoned customer services. The lady I spoke to was very helpful and pre ordered me what I needed from the delivery due two weeks later. The mat arrived with me 2 weeks later.Its a beautiful product , the colours are exactly as I saw on line and it looks fabulous on the patio....so good in fact that I've brought it into the conservatory for the winter. My daughter wants one for Christmas for her patio ,..so yes, I'll be ordering another one soon.

Beth

The Fab Hab Outdoor Rugs are such an innovative product, they brighten up any patio or garden area wonderfully. Great idea to place it in the conservatory, as you can now enjoy it all throughout the winter months! I look forward to seeing you soon to purchase your daughter one too (I must confess, the Fab Hab San Juan Outdoor Rug in Dark Blue is my favourite at the moment!) 

Reviewed On: 18/09/2017

Highly recommended

Great service. Would definitely recommend to others, and will use again!

Beth

The Zuiver Living Room Scandi Side Table in White Marble & Oak is SUPER trendy, we have a Zuiver Marble Time Wall Clock on our website that would go absolutely fabulously! We can't wait to see you again soon and look forward to the first visit from your friends and family. 

Reviewed On: 18/09/2017

Delayed

The order didn't come within the initial delivery time expected, however I was informed about the delay via email so at least I was aware.

Beth

I am so sorry that there was a delay with your Children's Tipi Wooden Bed Frame, but I am glad to hear that you were informed throughout your experience. Please visit us again, so we are able to provide you what you feel is a five star shopping journey! 

Reviewed On: 17/09/2017

Great bus bed for 4 year olds birthday

Fast delivery. Good price. Lovely well built product.

Beth

Happy belated Birthday to your little one from Cuckooland! \n\nI'm sure they had a fantastic day when they set eyes on their new fun London Bus Bunk Bed! If you are able, please send us a picture in as we would love to see how it looks! 

Reviewed On: 17/09/2017

Happy customer

Great delivery time, excellent product at a competitive price

Beth

We are so pleased you are a happy customer! The Retro Wallphone 746 is so fabulous, such a trendy addition to any home. We look forward to seeing you soon. 

Reviewed On: 17/09/2017

Good quality & easy to build.

Nothing to say bad about this bed & the service. I would recommend.

Beth

I imagine your little one was so excited when this arrived in their bedroom, the Scorpion Kids Race Car Bed is so awesome! We are so thrilled you would be happy to recommend Cuckooland, please come back to visit us again soon!

Read what others are saying

Kids Teepee Cabin Bed

Fantastic bed! My daughter loves this as do I, it is really well made and heavy and was relatively easy to assemble. It gives my daughters room a really magical feel, would definitely recommend.

Uuni 3 Wood-Fired Pizza Oven

So easy to use and produces simply excellent pizzas. Wood fire oven pizzas taste so much better and in the UUNI they cook very quickly indeed, (you'll need to turn them every thirty seconds or so for the perfect pizza). Well made product and only took fifteen minutes to assemble - even the correct tools were provided so no digging around in my toolbox.

The Garden Igloo 360 Dome

I love our igloo. Not too hard to put up, it's lovely to sit inside as the nights are drawing in. It's like a conservatory. Spacious too. We've added some fairy lights and candles. There is a slight smell of pvc but the fragranced candles disguise it. Looking forward to using it in the summer too and will buy the canvas cover. I may even put some flooring down to make it even cosier!

Kubu Rattan Hanging Lamp

Amazing first class customer experience!! Very helpful and honest staff. I will look here again!!

  Close
  Close

Quick Look Shopping Basket

 Items 

Your basket is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your basket along the way!

 x 
Subtotal:
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Sorry cannot increase due to stock level restrictions.
Added
Spend a further to qualify for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
You have qualified for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
-
Total price:
  Close

Quick Look Wish List

 Items

Your wish list is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your wish list along the way!

Subtotal:
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Added