Cuckooland Service Reviews

Reviewed On: 06/10/2017

Sturdy desk

Very prompt customer service when enquiring the delivery day

Beth

Thank you so much for your review. The Contemporary Writing Desk is rather trendy with it's fabulous Scandi style! So pleased to hear you thought our customer service was prompt, that means a lot to us to hear that! We look forward to seeing you again soon. 

Reviewed On: 06/10/2017

Massively stressful. Disappointed.

Having been mis-sold a 'made to order' wardrobe which then arrived several weeks later than advertised as a massive piece of flat-pack furniture, I have since been through weeks of misery trying to get compensation for having to hire a handyman to put the wardrobe together (absolutely impossible for one person to construct). This has been one of the most stressful purchases of my entire life. I have finally got a small amount of compensation but it took a lengthy battle to get it. The website has since been updated to show that this item is flatpack but, be warned, you need 2 strong people to put this together. Also, only the doors are made of wood. The rest is laminated MDF and the one I received had peeling edges. Overpriced, awful service, but at least it got rectified in the end. Better off at Ikea.

Nathalie

Dear Emma, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you are left with a poor impression of Cuckooland.  It is worth noting that if this product was delivered fully assembled, it would double the cost of the retail price and would not be able to fit through your front door so we simply have to deliver this item flat-packed for a home delivery service. After your complaint, we have compensated you for installation and ensured that our site clearly states that this item arrives flat-packed. The wardrobe is manufactured for us in Holland and shipped to us for each specific order hence the lead time of 4 weeks. At this time it is not an in stock item which is why we specify that it is made to order however due to its popularity, we will be stocking this and will then be able to reduce the lead times considerably. The description of the wardrobe on our site does state that the doors are made from Solid Pine with a painted finish and that the interior carcass is made from White Melamine. We always try to do the best for all of our customers and your review has been taken seriously. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the storage space that this large wardrobe provides. Kind regards, Cuckooland. 

Reviewed On: 05/10/2017

Positive: Pricing and timeframe from order placement was excellent. The crib looks just like in the pictures. Negative: The cartonage was too soft for the weight of the wooden parts and the package arrived opened up on both ends. Fortunately nothing was damaged or got lost during shipment.

Beth

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is extremely helpful to hear comments like this as we can then pass this forward to the manufacturer to ensure this is assessed. If we may assist any further, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us and we look forward to seeing you soon! 

Reviewed On: 04/10/2017

Simple easy to follow instructions - Did what they said ...

Beth

Thank you for your kind review. The Julian Bowen range is so great and such fantastic value! Please visit us again soon. 

Reviewed On: 03/10/2017

Lovely array of goodies!

Lovely array of goodies here - just got absorbed into the site and could have bought lots more!

Beth

The Dutchbone Concrete Pendant Lamp is so totally funky! I absolutely love the design, it gives such a modern and simplistic feel. \n\nPlease come back and get absorbed in our fantastic range of products again soon! 

Reviewed On: 03/10/2017

Great Site - really easy to use - very helpful staff.

Great Site - really easy to use - very helpful staff.

Beth

The SNURK range is so awesome, there is such a variety so there is one to suit everyone! I am rather fond of the Bob Dog Duvet Set myself... Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. 

Reviewed On: 03/10/2017

What a bed! - Delighted

What a bed! We hunted for months for a completely unique bed and found Cuckooland online - absolutely delighted.

Beth

I am pleased you are loving your new bed, I hope your little ones are loving it too! Thank you for your delightful review! Please come back and visit us again soon, we have such fabulous kid's furniture (The Lifetime range is rather wonderful! Take a a sneak peek!)

Reviewed On: 02/10/2017

Massive delays, quality issues with Leander Linea 3 piece furniture set

Everything was fine with the blanket, however, we experienced massive delays and quality issues when I ordered “Leander Linea Nursery & Baby 3-piece furniture set”, which was hugely frustrating and time consuming to resolve. I had initially ordered the nursery set via Cuckooland because it was advertised at a competitive price and delivery terms, however, opposed to the advertised expected dispatch time of 2-10 days, I ended up having a delay of almost 3-month before I had a complete, none-damaged nursery set in place. Although Cucklooland customer service were very apologetic about these ongoing issues with this particular order, these issues just seemed to be never ending and I was almost losing faith that we’d ever receive a nursery furniture set that was complete and not damaged. In addition to this it became quite stressful as the baby due date was coming very close, but we did not have the furniture we needed to complete the baby room. The issues ranged from a 1st delay, as the order had gone lost, then a 2nd delay as the manufacturer went on a 2 week summer break, followed by a 3rd delay and incomplete delivery (1 box out of the 7 boxes was missing). Once the missing box was delivered (this was approx. 8-9 weeks after the initial order) we started to assemble the nursery set and figured that some parts were incorrect as well as damaged, which made it impossible to complete the furniture set. Again, we had to wait for another 2 weeks until a replacement set was shipped to us. The replacement set did again contain damaged items, however, since we also had kept the parts from the previous shipping we were lucky enough to match them up with none-damaged items from this delivery. Considering I was constantly chasing customer service for updates and being clear about the urgency of timely and complete delivery (baby due date) it has taken way too long to get this resolved. To be fair, I did get some compensation / a voucher for a baby blanket trying to make up for some of these issues. Also, I understand some of the problems may have been caused by the manufacturer (Leander) and delivery company (Panther), however, as an end customer I should not have to worry about cuckoolands supplier and partner relationships and I do believe that with a proper and direct express delivery from the manufacturer these problems could have been rectified earlier.

Nathalie

We would like to thank you for the time that you have taken to leave us your feedback - we are very familiar with your order.  It is safe to say that this was a cacophony of errors compounded by badly managed stock levels and factory Summer holidays. We really have to hold our hands up here and agree that we let you down.  We have taken steps to internally improve all the areas that failed you and where we can, we have totally changed policies so that issues of this magnitude will not happen again. We would like to thank you again for your incredible patience - despite the list of issues you experienced, you remained calm with us as we tried our best to fix things and we genuinely hope that one day you might give us another chance.

Reviewed On: 02/10/2017

Very good telephone service - knowledgable lady

Beth

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we work very hard to obtain all the knowledge we can about our fantastic range of products so we are so happy you felt this. The Brighton Garden Shed is a great addition to any garden, I would love to see a photo if you are able to send one across. 

Reviewed On: 01/10/2017

The site was easy to use and but from. And my items arrived very quickly.

Beth

The Miss Meter Giraffe Tape Measure is adorable, such a fun gift idea! In regards to the Retro Wallphone 746 in Red, I am so sorry to hear that you are not 100% happy with your phone, we are more than happy to help you and we will pop you across an email to discuss a refund or exchange if you would like. 

Reviewed On: 01/10/2017

Job done in a jiffy..

I ordered over the phone. Friendly, articulate representative made the ordering process very simple. I received a further call to clarify address details- again a positive straightforward experience. My order arrived promptly, beautifully packaged and a wonderful addition to our home.

Beth

It makes us thrilled to hear your wonderful compliments regarding our service! The Fab Hab Outdoor Rugs are one of my favourite products, being a dog owner myself I feel they are perfect as they are so easy to clean! We cannot wait to see you again soon, do not leave it too long until your next visit! 

Reviewed On: 30/09/2017

Slow customer services, not the product I paid for. Wouldn’t use them again

I requested a bespoke weather vane and emailed a picture of the design I asked for. The response was delayed, but they finally replied a week later saying they could produce it, but I would need to buy a large size rather than the medium to facilitate the design. I agreed and paid the required amount. No further communication came until an email informing me the weathervane had been dispatched. However when it arrived it was nothing like the design I submitted. It was very similar, if not identical, to one of the ones available off the shelf. If they couldn’t make the design I requested, or needed to adjust it and had communicated with me I would have understood. But there was no communication at all. I was very disappointed as it was a specific gift for a person and their birthday was 3 days later, so I had no time to return the item.

Beth

It truly saddens us to hear you are disappointed with your Bespoke Weathervane and we are truly sorry for this. \n\nWe do acknowledge the delay in initial response to you was completely unacceptable and for this we sincerely apologise. We always aim to respond to our customers as fast as humanly possible and provide first class customer service. \n\nI have sent an email across to you to offer you further assistance on this matter, we can then take a closer look at the situation and do our upmost best to ensure we resolve this for you. \n\ni look forward to hearing from you so we are able to move forward and turn around your Cuckooland experience to a positive one. \n\n

Reviewed On: 30/09/2017

Yes very good service and delivered on time and a very good product

Beth

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave feedback, we truly appreciate every customer's opinion and it is so wonderful to hear you are happy with your Weathervane in Train Design.

Reviewed On: 30/09/2017

Great service

Arrived quickly, great product, would definitely buy from here again.

Beth

I bet your Kids are having fun-filled adventures on their new awesome TP Toys Wooden Pirate Galleon! I am really thrilled to hear it arrived so quickly and I cannot wait for you to return to Cuckooland! There's a Pirate Hat and Bushy Beard Children's Dressing Up Set that would be a great addition to the Pirate play time, take a quick peek on our website at it! 

Reviewed On: 29/09/2017

Poor quality phone

Phone line now has a background buzzing sound which old phone didn't.

Beth

I am so sorry to your Retro Wallphone 746 in Red is giving off a buzzing sound. I have contacted you via email to discuss some options to resolve this issue for you, we do not want you to be an unhappy customer during your Cuckooland experience! I look forward to hearing from you.  

Reviewed On: 29/09/2017

Professional service overall. Very friendly and helpful customer service and delivery men. I would certainly recommend them.

Beth

The Dennis Day Bed in Steel Grey is such a popular furniture product with our customers, so to hear you love it too is terrific! Your feedback regarding our customer service is sincerely appreciated and it means so much to us that you had an enjoyable experience throughout. 

Reviewed On: 29/09/2017

Very bad

Beth

We are so sorry that you feel unhappy with our service. Once your order and payment was received, a transaction authorization code was requested from our payment gateway in order to allow the transaction to be released and when we received this from yourselves your order was processed immediately. Unfortunately we cannot process an order until we have received the authorization code and please note this is for your own financial safety and security. Once you received your Snuzpod 2 3-in-1 Bedside Crib with Mattress, you reported that a damaged part was present and a replacement part was requested by ourselves and dispatched to you within 48 hours. We love feedback where it is good or bad, as it helps us improve our service. If you do require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01305 231231 or customerservice@cuckooland.com.

Reviewed On: 29/09/2017

Greta service

Great service with emails telling when item would arrive from courier and cuckooland. Prompt delivery

Beth

So glad to hear the Fab Hab Lhasa Outdoor Rug arrived promptly with you, using it as a wall hanging is such a cool idea! I am sorry to hear that there was a small colour stain present, I have popped across an email to you regarding this to offer our assistance if you require. I look forward to seeing you soon for your next shopping trip with Cuckooland!

Reviewed On: 29/09/2017

Great price & timely delivery

Beth

The Le Toy Van products are so awesome and there is such a variety to choose from! I hope your little one is enjoying being a little Barista! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Reviewed On: 29/09/2017

Fast easy to use website..

Beth

You are so organized starting your Christmas shopping already! I only wish I was that organized. The products you have chosen are so fab, I'm sure your friend will absolutely love them. Also, the Madpax Bubble Backpack is so different and will totally get you noticed! Please visit us again soon for your Christmas shopping!

Read what others are saying

Kids Teepee Cabin Bed

Fantastic bed! My daughter loves this as do I, it is really well made and heavy and was relatively easy to assemble. It gives my daughters room a really magical feel, would definitely recommend.

Uuni 3 Wood-Fired Pizza Oven

So easy to use and produces simply excellent pizzas. Wood fire oven pizzas taste so much better and in the UUNI they cook very quickly indeed, (you'll need to turn them every thirty seconds or so for the perfect pizza). Well made product and only took fifteen minutes to assemble - even the correct tools were provided so no digging around in my toolbox.

The Garden Igloo 360 Dome

I love our igloo. Not too hard to put up, it's lovely to sit inside as the nights are drawing in. It's like a conservatory. Spacious too. We've added some fairy lights and candles. There is a slight smell of pvc but the fragranced candles disguise it. Looking forward to using it in the summer too and will buy the canvas cover. I may even put some flooring down to make it even cosier!

Kubu Rattan Hanging Lamp

Amazing first class customer experience!! Very helpful and honest staff. I will look here again!!

  Close
  Close

Quick Look Shopping Basket

 Items 

Your basket is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your basket along the way!

 x 
Subtotal:
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Sorry cannot increase due to stock level restrictions.
Added
Spend a further to qualify for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
You have qualified for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
-
Total price:
  Close

Quick Look Wish List

 Items

Your wish list is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your wish list along the way!

Subtotal:
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Added