Cuckooland Service Reviews

Reviewed On: 29/05/2018

Disappointed

purchased this for my niece’s birthday but was very disappointed when we opened the vos yesterday and noticed that all the screws were missing.... I don’t understand how this happened as I would thought before sending you would do a thorough check.

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

We are so sorry to hear that you were missing screws for your item. We are so pleased that we reacted very quickly once we knew about the issue you encountered. We have tried calling several times to check that everything is OK and you received the screws that you were sent but we have been unable to get through.

Reviewed On: 28/05/2018

I ordered the locomotive train bracket from the U.S. to have it delivered to a friend in England. Ordering and delivery were perfect. He sent me a picture of the product and it's beautiful. He loved it.

Merchant : Mya

We are so thrilled to hear your friend was happy with their Hanging Basket Bracket In Train design. A great Gift Choice for any rail lover! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your Cuckooland experience and leave us this truly fabulous review. Your kind words about our 'perfect' ordering and delivery service have been so wonderful to read and we do hope to see you again soon. 

Reviewed On: 28/05/2018

Ideal for a small garden

Very good service, phoned beforehand to arrange delivery, arrived in perfect condition.

Merchant : Mya

Thank you ever so much for your glorious 5 star review, its great to receive such wonderful feedback and know we are doing a good job! The Rowlinson Balmoral Corner Arbour is such a fantastic addition to any garden space and we're sure yours is looking wonderful in its new home. Please do come back to Cuckooland again soon. 

Reviewed On: 27/05/2018

good company, friendly and helpful

I would buy from them again.The man I spoke to was friendly and helpful but I did have trouble ordering and had to email and telephone. On the plus side my Norwegian boots are great.

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

We will pass on you lovely comments to the team, thank you for taking the time to let us know about you experience. Amazing to hear your feet are toastie and dry with your Nordic Grip Non Slip Boots - We hope you don't need them that much!

Reviewed On: 27/05/2018

Great company

Incredible amazing company. Demonstrated fantastic customer service and product

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

Having dealt with you personally it was an absolute pleasure and I am so happy that you got your item within time and you think the product is great. The Children's Wooden Toy Guitar in Pink is such a lovely item and a very thoughtful gift x

Reviewed On: 27/05/2018

Great purchase!!!

My son loves this bed. Great quality and looks really nice. Highly recommended!!!!

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

A happy son means a happy household! Great to hear that you all love the Flexa Nordic Kids High Sleeper in White, you have brilliant taste. We would welcome you back with open arms.

Reviewed On: 27/05/2018

Customer service very helpful.

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

Thank you for the lovely review we live to be helpful here at Cuckooland. We are glad that your Rowlinson Wooden Garden Bench and Planter set looks Fab. It would be great to see a photo??

Reviewed On: 26/05/2018

Outstanding

Impeccable advice, service and customer service throughout. Quick delivery, complete professionalism. Thank you

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

How lovely to hear that you found our service impeccable and what a lovely choice of words, amazing! You made a fab choice with the Orla Kiely Enamel mugs, great choice. Please pop back and see us again soon.

Reviewed On: 26/05/2018

Delivery too slow

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

Thank you for your time on the telephone today as well as letting us know about your delayed delivery. Looking at the tracking it did take longer than expected to get to you and we are very sorry for this. As discussed I have sent you a next shop voucher separately as way of an apology and I hope this shows how much we care about our customers. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your visit with us here in the south.

Reviewed On: 25/05/2018

Website was informative. Delivery was prompt and products good

Website was informative. Delivery was prompt and products good

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your fabulous 5 star review! Isn't the Yellow submarine Tea Infuser by Luckies of London Ltd totally awesome?! Such a quirky item for any Tea or Beatles lover! It definitely brings that classic tune to mind! Please do come back and visit us at Cuckooland again soon, we'd love to have you.  

Reviewed On: 24/05/2018

My client was over the moon with this bed!

I purchased this bed on behalf of a high profile client who is very particular and has high standards. The quality is out of this word, and the delivery and installation service was faultless. For once my client was lost for words...so I'm happy! Thank you Cuckooland!!

Merchant : Mya

Thank you ever so much for your glorious 5 star review! We are absolutely overjoyed to read such wonderfully positive comments about your Cuckooland experience. We really do get a great deal of satisfaction when we hear we have  made a customer so happy! Please do make sure to come back and visit us again soon! 

Reviewed On: 23/05/2018

Maybe you'll have better luck than me...

Ordered a wooden desk chair with leather padded seat and back rest... Arrived with no signs of damage on the outer box and opened to find that each piece of the chair has slight dents on them completely ruining the finish. They offered to replace the chair for me and I asked for them to inspect it before sending and the replacement still had slight dents, just nothing as bad as the first one. In the end I chose to live with it as it already took over a week and a half to get the first one collected and the replacement shipped to me...

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your order. Looking at the images you sent it is clear that there were some dents/imperfections on the item you received and we are sorry for this. As you stated the outer box had no sign of damage so we believe this was a factory/manufacturing fault. We did notice that the item you ordered was on a 2 week lead time from the manufacturer so we are pleased that we managed to obtain a replacement from Europe in such a short amount of time. It is a shame to hear that you did not let us know about the replacement chair as we would have loved the opportunity to ensure that you were completely satisfied with your purchase.

Reviewed On: 22/05/2018

Wow what an epic fail!

Service couldn't be far less "wow". My advice to Cuckooland is: to under promise and over deliver - not the other way around; sort their issues out with damaged goods; and drastically improve their communications.Two days before my delivery (which I had already waited nearly a month for) I was told that two products were missing (a bed guard for my toddler being more than crucial) & that they would be express delivered the following week. They arrived yesterday a whopping further THREE weeks later. Wow! The actual bed itself was badly damaged when it arrived so we couldn't put it together anyway with or without the bed guard (wrecking the experience for my toddler getting his first bed and relinquishing his cot for his new baby brother, but I understand that these things can happen). BUT I have had to chase and chase to get answers as to when the replacement parts would arrive - and the joke of it is, that they also finally arrived three weeks later, but the day AFTER the bed guard (despite me asking for just one delivery date/one day of inconvenience waiting in again). And the final "wow" factor came when the courier rang ME on the day of delivery to get my address as Cuckooland had only given them my name and town!!You need to get your act together for the price and brand you are seemingly trying to justify. And work on offering a stellar customer experience to achieve very swift resolutions when things go wrong, and being proactive about it - not leaving the customer to do all the chasing! Please don't say "I understand" over and over on the phone. Starting with an apology is always a very good start! As is regular and reliable communication.Many other reliable companies do alot more for alot less.

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

Dear Hannah, although reading this review was very hard for us, you have pointed out areas that require immediate improvement. Whether good, bad or indifferent all feedback is graciously received. We are truly sorry that we have let you down and you feel the way you do. Our aim is never to leave our customers feeling less than ‘wowed’. I have read through your review and your entire experience point by point with my Directors - these meetings have been incredibly positive with some really great improvements already signed off and underway. As way of reference, we have already changed the way that these specific products/items are delivered to our customers to ensure any damage is minimised along with improving our process in the way damages or manufacturing faults are dealt with by setting out our customer’s expectations from the point of notification. As part of this process we have written agreements from our suppliers confirming that they will abide by our rules and meet our high standards. We can promise you that we are working hard on delivering ‘wow’ daily and offering a stellar service to our customers whilst being proactive about issues and feedback. To thank you for providing us with this information and as way of an apology we have emailed you separately with a next shop voucher to the value of £100 – we hope that you find something lovely for yourself or your little ones.

Reviewed On: 19/05/2018

Great customer service

5 stars really for customer service, but took one off for product not arriving in great condition in the first instance. I purchased the wood shed. The roof it came with was not fit for purpose. However I made do with it. I then contacted customer service who told me although I should have just waited to contact them about it, they would still resend a new roof. Hence the 5 stars for customer service really as I am very happy that they did that!

Merchant : Mya

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear you thought our Customer service was excellent and worthy of 5 stars! ( you rated the product as 3 stars in the product section, maybe you could be extra lovely and award our service as 5 gloriously glowing stars?! ) We have really loved reading about your Cuckooland experience and hope that you are happy with your Rowlinson Garden Log Store after working with our team to resolve the issues. 

Customer : Anonymous

Yes, sure!

Trusted Customer

Updated rating from
to

Reviewed On: 21/05/2018

Missing shelf supports

Of course, packaging errors do occur and very occasionally twice in a row BUT it is the speed of communication that upsets me

Merchant : Beth

Firstly, let me say how sorry we are that you have experienced these issues with your order and I am sorry to hear that you feel the speed of communication has not been acceptable. We believe we kept in contact with you and provided you with the relevant updates, you reported the initial issue and this was resolved by sending you a replacement part from the manufacturer directly. You then unfortunately experienced a further issue and reported this, of which we have updated you accordingly via email confirming the part has left via UPS and will be with you shortly. We do take your feedback very seriously and onboard, as we are always looking to improve. Again, accept my sincerest apologies for what has occured, hopefully soon this will be resolved and you are able to enjoy your new shelving unit.

Reviewed On: 21/05/2018

Excellant

This was bought as a birthday gift. The lady was highly delighted with it.

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

We love to hear that ladies are delighted and we hope they had an amazing Birthday!? The G&T Glass Cocktail Set is such a thoughtful gift, especially if you like gin. Hiccy Birthday to you!

Reviewed On: 21/05/2018

plant holder

great service , parcel arrived on time . Packed up really well . Great Product

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

Amazing to hear that you managed to find us. We hope it is the start of a long relationship. The Orla Kiely Ceramic Plant Pots with the Wooden Stand are so funky and would be a great addition to any room. Don't leave it too long before you come and see us again :-)

Reviewed On: 21/05/2018

I highly recommed cuckooland

Good service

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

How lovely to hear that you pleased with our service. We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know. Great choice with the Lotus Grill Pizza Stone and Glass Lid to complement the BBQ. We would love to see you back here again?

Reviewed On: 20/05/2018

Brilliant Customer Service - couldn't fault. And a fantastic product. Just love this company.

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

Wow! Thank you so  much for the amazing feedback. It is lovely to hear that you were so pleased. We have just looked at your order and i can see that you are local - Pizzas it is this weekend, we'll be round about 6ish. We hope you get plenty of use with the Uuni 3 Wood Fired Pizza Oven - they are so cool

Reviewed On: 20/05/2018

Excellent service!!! Highly recommended!!!

Excellent service!!! The item I ordered was slightly damaged on arrival. I contacted customer services and item was replaced immediately without question. Highly recommended!!!

Merchant : James@cuckooland.com

Lovely to hear that we rectified your issue so quickly! We hope that with the long summer nights you will get lots of use out of the G&T Glass Cocktail set, Hic! We would love to see you back with us again (Please drink responsibly)

Read what others are saying

Kids Teepee Cabin Bed

Fantastic bed! My daughter loves this as do I, it is really well made and heavy and was relatively easy to assemble. It gives my daughters room a really magical feel, would definitely recommend.

Uuni 3 Wood-Fired Pizza Oven

So easy to use and produces simply excellent pizzas. Wood fire oven pizzas taste so much better and in the UUNI they cook very quickly indeed, (you'll need to turn them every thirty seconds or so for the perfect pizza). Well made product and only took fifteen minutes to assemble - even the correct tools were provided so no digging around in my toolbox.

The Garden Igloo 360 Dome

I love our igloo. Not too hard to put up, it's lovely to sit inside as the nights are drawing in. It's like a conservatory. Spacious too. We've added some fairy lights and candles. There is a slight smell of pvc but the fragranced candles disguise it. Looking forward to using it in the summer too and will buy the canvas cover. I may even put some flooring down to make it even cosier!

Kubu Rattan Hanging Lamp

Amazing first class customer experience!! Very helpful and honest staff. I will look here again!!

  Close
  Close

Quick Look Shopping Basket

 Items 

Your basket is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your basket along the way!

 x 
Subtotal:
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Sorry cannot increase due to stock level restrictions.
Added
Spend a further to qualify for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
You have qualified for Free Std Mainland UK Delivery
-
Total price:
  Close

Quick Look Wish List

 Items

Your wish list is empty

Browse the products on our site and add things to your wish list along the way!

Subtotal:
No Longer Available
Are you sure you want to remove this product?
Added